I’m not going to say much of anything on dessert, because I’m not much of a baker. However, as an anticlimax, I will give you a bunch of ideas that pop into my head for dessert. Ready? Okay, let’s go!

Pumpkin Pie- Store bought is always good, and you can definitely make one yourself at home, but do you really want to go through the hassle of roasting your pumpkin, scraping it out, blending it with milk, making a pie crust, etc. etc.? If you have a stellar recipe, I’d love to hear it. Usually, when I want to impress, I’ll buy the crust at the store, buy a couple cans of Libby’s canned pumpkin (side note: It’s actually hubbard squash, but it tastes just as good), and follow their instructions. It works every time.

Other dishes with pumpkin may include: Pumpkin flan, cheesecake,  tarts, cookies, etc.

Also in pies, a pecan pie or apple pie is always appreciated.

If you want, there are many recipes online that utilize ginger, such as a ginger spice cake made with Guinness.

You can make a tart with cranberries and apples, do some simple baked apples or poached pears with cinnamon, or something with chocolate or caramel.

My best friend’s family does a cranberry sherbet, and if you have an ice cream maker, make that. Use your fresh cranberries and and enjoy it.

Serve all of these with coffee or tea. They will be delicious.

